Starbucks Encourages My Addiction

If college has taught me anything thus far, it’s how to love coffee… My senior year has definitely caused me to befriend the baristas at my beloved local Starbucks and now my daily coffee stop will be even more convenient.

Thursday brought the announcement of Starbucks’ new delivery service as well as the option to order online in order to cut down on lines in the store and to encourage the use of the app. These innovative changes won’t be happening immediately, they will start with select stores executing beginning in December and branching out from there but I am more than excited for the change to hit Abilene. Similar to Taco Bell, it’s incredibly intelligent for these restaurants to allow consumers to order online and before hand.

I personally love the change. There is nothing more frustrating than waiting for the poor baristas to try and make the order for the person in front of me, which is always something ridiculous such as a grande soy carmel macchiato skinny and upside down with no whip or whatever it is that the youths order these days, give me my tall black coffee and let me continue on with my day!

To this I say: you go Starbucks, you go.

http://mashable.com/2014/10/31/starbucks-delivery/

5 thoughts on “Starbucks Encourages My Addiction

  1. Oh man, I am addicted to coffee too and this is just fabulous! That’s so smart of Starbucks to take advantage of their customers’ coffee love to be able to promote Starbucks as well as give their customers a more personable experience.

    Like

  2. I could not agree more with you both! I am absolutely addicted to coffee and I think this change will benefit the majority of us Coffee addicts. I’m interested to see the workings of the app, as well as how else they will promote their new system. I can think of some very creative ways through video they could sell and promote their new service.

    Like

  3. Yay! I had not heard about this before your post, and I am so ready to hop on that online-ordering bandwagon. I look forward to seeing the promotional tools they are going to use to get the word out!

    Like

  4. Wow! This is so awesome! I think this is a great move for Starbucks considering its major drawback is standing in line (or waiting at the drive-thru) for your coffee. In a world were things are becoming instantaneous, it will be interesting to see how Starbucks handles this moving forward.

    Like

Leave a Reply

