Go’ing Pro

Have you ever done something extreme and wished that you had it on video? You may have answered this question with something like, “Well of course, but how am I supposed to work a camera while skydiving”? Or maybe, “Yes, but I don’t have the money to buy an underwater video camera”. Well, Nick Woodman created the perfect solution to this dilemma in 2002 when he founded his company GoPro.

This awesome video features amazing highlights of the GoPro Camera. Also featured in this video is Nick Woodman (CEO), sharing his feelings about creating the amazing GoPro Cameras.

The reason that I am so excited to talk about GoPro is because I recently read a blog post on  nofilmschool.com about the new GoPro Hero 4. The Hero 4 is said to be released in early October and it has some impressive new features with it. The feature I am most excited about is the touch screen on the back! You will finally be able to visually see what you are recording without having to purchase the separate LCD back plate.

The GoPro Hero cameras changed the world of video production. Never before was there a more simple, high-quality and virtually indestructible camera. Having the privilege to use several GoPro’s myself, I am more than stoked for the release of the Hero 4.

As Nick Woodman, mentioned in the video, one of the coolest things about GoPro is its ability to create personal stories. I absolutely love seeing GoPro videos on YouTube and Facebook because I see videos being made normal people just like me. The company GoPro and the Hero camera’s have created the ability for everyday adrenaline junkie’s, like myself, to capture unbelievable footage, and all with a tiny square camera that is super cheep compared to nearly every other High-Definition camera out on the market. I cannot wait for the release of Hero 4, and I pray I can get my hands on one sooner rather than later!

Here’s a link to my absolute favorite GoPro video. I encourage you to check it out! You won’t be disappointed.

3 thoughts on “Go’ing Pro

  1. I absolutely love GoPros! They are so easy to use and even the most inexperienced filmmaker (like myself) can make something awesome. I am so glad they are making a screen on the back of the Hero 4 because I always want to see what I am filming on the Hero 3 and can’t. It will be easier to get a great shot.

    Like

  2. xyattxorgan says:

    Love seeing that they’re including the LCD screen with the GoPro now! It always seemed obvious to me that the LCD screen was really what the GoPro was lacking. Great product! I’ve never owned one, but definitely plan on purchasing one within the next year.

    Like

  3. kas08b says:

    I absolutely love my GoPro and the world of possibilities it opens up. The addition of an LCD will be an invaluable upgrade to the already awesome device. Thanks for the update!

    Like

Leave a Reply

